Frequently asked questions
FAQ for Clients
Can I get approved without a Brief?
You can only join our platform with a genuine Brief request. Please also review sections 3 and 4 of our Client T&Cs here.
Can I join with an email address different from the one at my employer?
You can only join with an email address that reflects your employer domain name. In doing so, we are preventing executive search companies from joining Cognisium and hassle or recruit our experts using our platform.
Once I was approved, does it mean that my job Brief was also approved?
In general, we only approve Clients with a valid and genuine Brief. Once you are approved, we will approve your job Brief within minutes.
I need to create an additional job Brief request. How do I do that?
Please log in to your account and click “My Briefs” button on the menu. From there you will be taken to your briefs page where you can use “New Brief” button located at the top of your page to create a new job brief.
Is my New Brief approved automatically?
Your New Brief will be approved once it has been reviewed by us. Please note that once submitted, you will not be able to edit the New Brief. If new additions are required, please email us at Support quoting your first name, login email address and phone number for verification purposes and we will be happy to update it for you.
How do I source applicants?
Please login, then go to Find Experts. You can View the applicant and Invite him/her to apply to one of your job briefs using the Invite button.
What do I do after I receive an application?
Please login, go to My Briefs, click “View More” on your Brief and scroll down to view Applicant. From here, you can send a message and start to engage with the applicant. If the applicant is suitable for the role, click Hire.
Please also review section 5 of our Client T&Cs ("The Buying Procedure") found on our website here.
How do I know when the Expert invoiced me?
Please login, go to My Briefs, and click “View More” on your Brief. If the expert invoiced you, at the top of your Brief you will see the Expert’s name and the “Submitted Invoices” section. If you expect an invoice and the Expert has not uploaded one, you can use “Send Message” located at the top of your job Brief asking for the invoice to be uploaded.
Please also review section 5 of our Client T&Cs (“The Buying Procedure”) found on our website here.
FAQ for Experts
Am I automatically approved and do you stick with your 24 hrs approval?
To speed up approval, please provide a genuine email address, correct phone contacts as well as a detailed resume. Please also upload a genuine photo. We may give you a call to touch base before approval but this occurs only in around 50% of the cases. Otherwise the approval process should not take more than 24 hrs.
How detailed should my profile be?
We recommend that your profile is as detailed as possible since your uploaded resume document will not be visible to Clients (the resume is only used for validation purposes and approval). You may consider listing your most recent experience going back 10 years or more. It is a matter of preference. On the registration form, the “Overview” and “Experience” sections can capture as much data as you need to provide.
Can I change my profile details?
Can I choose a different rate?
During the registration process you can choose between the two rates available: USD 1800/day and USD 2200/day.
What do I do after I send an Application?
The owner of the job Brief (the Client) will get in touch with you via the Messenger once they have viewed your Profile. So, please keep an eye on the Messenger.
What do I do after I am hired and how do I upload invoices?
How do I close my account?
In order to close your account you will need to send a request to firstname.lastname@example.org asking for your account to be deleted. The request must come from the same email address that was used to open your account. Once the request is received, your account and all info associated with your account will be deleted and we will confirm that via return email.